Purl City Yarns

While we were in Manchester on Saturday we took a detour to Purl City Yarns.

The shop was smaller than I was expecting but it was very neat and tidy and very colourful

IMG_1374

IMG_1373

That table above is covered in every colour of Jamieson & Smith 2ply jumper weight.  It was great to see all the colours together and be able to pick them up and put colour combinations together.  I chose 4 colours

 

I also chose a skein of Easyknits Cherish in Boysenberry

DSCN1942

 

and Eskimimi would be proud of me, a ball of Zauberball

DSCN1941

 

I only bought yarns that I couldn’t get in Stash.  I was also very excited to see they had the new copy of Knit Now and snapped one up, but more on that later!

I’ll have a think about what to do with these new yarns but in the meantime I’ve been making good progress on my Moon Pulls jumper

DSCN1951

 

I’m really liking the way this is coming along.  I am at the point where I join the body and arms together which is a technique I’ve not used before, but it looks straightforward enough so I’m just going to go for it.

 

2 thoughts on “Purl City Yarns

  1. I’m not only very proud of your excellent choice, I am very very excited for all of the knitting adventures you’re going to have!!

  2. I’m not only proud of your excellent taste in yarn, I’m also very excited to follow all if the excellent knitting adventures you’re going to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

