FO: Moon Pulls

Wow, I am overwhelmed by the response to my contest to win the kit for making my Mariner’s Mitts.  It’s been lovely getting so many comments.  Maybe I should have a contest more often!  There is still time to enter, you have until Sunday night, 23.59pm GMT.  I’ll be using a random number generator to pick a winner on Monday.

In the meantime a new FO to show.  This is my Moon Pulls jumper, and I am so pleased with it.  I haven’t blocked it yet so I hope that might give it a little bit more length, but if not it’s ok.

DSCN1980 DSCN1984

 

Pattern:  Moon Pulls by Dianna Walla

Yarn: Lett Lopi

Needles: 4mm, 4.5mm and 5.5mm HiyaHiya interchangeable circs.

I finally got to knit a whole project using my interchangeable HiyaHiya Sharps.  They are fab.  The points are nice and pointy, and the needles are smooth – the stitches zip along them.  The cables are just the right stiffness and what is good is that they “spin” at the join with the needle tip so they don’t wrap around themselves like some of the fixed needles do.  There was absolutely no sign of them unscrewing, in fact it can be quite difficult to unscrew them if you tighten them too tight.  Make sure you don’t lose the rubber discs or you’ll be stuck!

 

3 thoughts on “FO: Moon Pulls

  1. Gorgeous, as always! The red is striking. You get your projects done in such good time. It gives me hope for myself, haha. Although, at the moment, I have several projects almost done at the same time.
    ~Nina

  2. Wonderful technical knit – stitch perfect – fab work.
    Thanks for the comments on Hiya needles I have been toying with the idea of purchasing a set as I have encountered just the problem you described with my current screw tip needle using it in magic loop.
    Loz

Leave a Reply

