The nearest book

I’m just going to do this thingybob today as I am KALing and want to get on with it!! But I was tagged by Carolyn so I thought I’d better………

1. Find the nearest book – behind me in my stack of books for bookcrossing

2. Name the book & the author – A Place of Execution by Val McDermid

3.Turn to page 123. – it just happens to be the first page of Chapter 8

4. Go to the 5th sentence on the page & copy out the next three sentences onto your blog – What the Scardale villagers also had in common was their complete mystification at Alison’s disappearance. As Clough had predicted, few were willing to volunteer even the little that Brian Carter had given. Most of the conversations were an uphill struggle.

5. Tag 3 more people. – really sorry, I don’t know many people with blogs so I’ve had to pick these 3…..

Tina
dreamcatcher
seahorse

Sorry guys, but it is a short one! Now, back to that bodice!! It’s good fun actually, I’ve never done a top down sweater before.

Leave a Reply

