£20, thumb & books

Wahey, this is my 100th blog post!!!

I have had a reply from Burton Manor, where I went on the knitting day. They said they had had a number of negative comments about the course, and sent me a £20 voucher. Of course that is very clever of them because it means I will have to go on another course there to benefit from the £20. They’re not daft are they? I’m not sure what Chris wrote in her complaint but they want to discuss her taking a course for them.

I’m struggling a bit with the self enforced no knitting. I have been reading instead and read The Magic Toyshop by Angela Carter in a couple of days. It is not what I would normally read but it is a bookcrossing book which I have had for over a year so I thought it was time to read it and get it moving again. I am now 100-odd pages into The Last Precinct by Patricia Cornwell.

Thanks for the laceweight pattern suggestions. I have decided to have a go at the Spring Things Shawl and have downlaoded the pattern. I think this will be a long time in the making though. Somehow I managed to get involved in another knitalong in the garnstudio forums, and I also have my Fab Lace cardi and 2 bags to do when I get back into it. I don’t think there has been any improvement in my thumb so far though, so I may have to go longer than a week!!!

Leave a Reply

