I am liking this….

…….the Gathered Pullover. This is halfway through the cable panel on the front.

The alpaca is lovely and soft as a fabric, slightly rougher as you are knitting it. I am just praying that the thing will fit when it is finished. Once this panel is finished, I have to separate for the fronts and back so I’ll be putting stitches on stitch holders and can try it on.

But, I had a little diversion over the weekend. I got some 2.5mm DPNs from Scandinavian Knitting Design (along with some yarn which I can’t show yet!), and using the leftover TOFUtsies that my Sock Wars assassin sent me, I made this little fellow for Becca.

And here he is with big brother Ellie. I still didn’t manage to do crochet ears, but somehow I managed to knit a pair in a decent shape this time.

Leave a Reply

