Goodies from Make Do & Knit

Cable wristwarmer kit from Toft Alpacas.

Toft Alpaca DK for the wristwarmers.

Natural Dye Studio Angel sock yarn.

Kraftykoala sock yarn.

Texere Aran 10 balls.

Square circular needle.

So I didn’t go too mad!  Two sock yarns although the NDS one has cashmere so won’t be used for socks.  The other one just looked like  a mad colour!

It wasn’t a big festival but big enough to keep Karen and myself occupied for 4 hours.  There was a fashion show of some updated vintage patterns, some of which were really lovely.  I was too busy looking to take any pictures!

The square needles were intriguing, so although they were rather expensive, I thought I’d give them a try.  I bought a 4mm so that they would get plenty of use.  The cable is the most flexible I have come across, its almost like soft rubber.  And they are supposed to be better for your hands if you have any carpal tunnel or arthritis problems.

I need to get my bamboo top finished so I can get on with some new projects!

Leave a Reply

