The Case of the Missing Books

The Case of the Missing Books (Mobile Library Mystery, Book 1) The Case of the Missing Books by Ian Sansom

My rating: 2 of 5 stars
I decided to carry on reading this book even though it was full of dreadful cliched characters and a weak plot. I just wanted to find out where the books were. I can’t find any info about Ian Sampson but I am assuming he is English, and at times I felt that this book could be a bit insulting to Irish people in the way he portrayed them. On the other hand, they may be so easy going as to say “Ach, its only a silly book” as one of his characters may say.

On the plus side, it was a pretty quick read, and there was no concentration required!! I’ll not bother with the 3 sequels though!

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

