A-Z challenge

Just over a year ago I joined Goodreads, a site where you can keep track of books you own, have read or are to be read; leave reviews of those you have finished, and read reviews by other people.

You can also join groups with people of similar interests.  This week I joined UK Book Club, and they had a thread going called the A-Z author challenge where you read 26 books, each of which has to be by an author whose surname begins with a different letter of the alphabet.  As I am currently reading a Kate Atkinson I thought it would be a good time to start.  You don’t have to read them in alphabetical order but I am going to try to because otherwise I run the danger of reading books I prefer first and then being left with the ones I may not like at the end.

Luckily Goodreads can sort your “to be read” list into alphabetical order, and as I have about 50 books on that list, I already have a good number of the letters of the alphabet already on my pile.  So for B I have Fool Moon (Dresden Files #2) by Jim Butcher.

Fancy joining in??

Leave a Reply

