Location, location, location

Location, Location, Location

Where do you like to indulge in your craft? Is your favourite arm chair your little knitting cubby area, or do you prefer to ‘knit in public’? Do you liek to crochet in the great outdoors, perhaps, or knit in the bath, or at the pub?

My usual knitting place is on the couch in the living room.  I’m not going to show a photo because I have seen some lovely rooms in other people’s posts eg here and here, which put my untidy corner to shame!!  Anyway, I sit on the couch which has a wide flat armrest where I put my bits and bobs, like spare needles, row counter, pad and pen, etc.  Next to the couch is a bookcase with shelves where I clip my daylight craft lamp which is a godsend once it starts getting dark in the evening.  And on the floor at the side are a couple of knitting bags, and my needle folder.

If it is a nice day, I will either sit outside on the patio at the table, or just inside the dining room with the French doors open, so I get the air but don’t get fried to a crisp or blinded by the sunlight!!

I also knit at knit group, once a fortnight, where we are given a huge conference room in a local hotel.  If I’m on a train journey I’ll either knit or read, but I can’t do either in the car because it makes me feel sick.

I feel a bit self conscious knitting in waiting rooms, but am going to suggest to the knitting group that we try to do something this year on Worldwide Knit In Public Day in June.

Who knits in the bath??  Although the steam may block the piece as you go!!

6 thoughts on “Location, location, location

  1. I took my pictures on the “night” setting on my camera to give it that lovely halo effect that disguises clutter like nobody’s business. 😉

Leave a Reply

