Parcels

I love getting parcels. Last Wednesday I ordered several things which would come in parcels, and they have gradually been arriving.

On Friday I got some Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish which is the BEST facial cleanser ever.  I ran out recently and tried some other stuff but it just wasn’t the same.  C&P not only cleans your face brilliantly but it smooths it at the same time even though it is not grainy like a scrub, it is perfectly smooth.  It’s not expensive if you are used to spending a bit more on your cleanser (£11.50 for 100ml) so try it, you’ll not go back!

I also ordered 3 books from The Book Depository. One of them is still being processed but the other two were dispatched on Thursday.  One arrived Friday and the other today. ????  I love The Book Depository but it does irk me that they don’t send things together when you order at the same time.  Each book comes in a separate padded envelope.  I do re-use these but surely they could cut down the packaging.  I have been naughty and ordered another book from them today, which I’ll talk about when I get it, it could lead to trouble though!

The other thing I ordered was 2 skeins of Cascade 220 from Pavi Yarns.

I ordered these to do some swatches for my mum so she can decide which colour she wants for her Central Park Hoodie.  (Mum – neither of these are this bright in real life, I took the pic in sunlight!!)  So this afternoon I’ll do a couple of squares and get them posted off to her.

As for other knitting, I have done NONE since I finished my hat.  I frogged a partly made jaywalker sock, and I’m going to have a go at a pair of Mermaid Socks (Rav link) but again I’m not overly enthused.  I think the yarn will work for this pattern but I just can’t seem to get started.  An ex-work colleague has just had her second baby so I’m thinking of a February Baby Sweater for her, but I’ll need to get yarn as I don’t really have anything in a DK weight.

5 thoughts on “Parcels

  1. You have been busy! I love getting packages. Sometimes you just need a break between projects. You’ve got a couple of nice projects in the planning stages. I love knitting for babies.

  2. I love getting packages in the mail, too! It brightens my day right up. What are the names of your yarn colors, if you don’t mind sharing? I was thinking of getting some Cascade 220 in ruby, which looks like it might be the same color as the top skein…

Leave a Reply

