FO: February Baby Sweater

Finished the baby cardigan last night.

It is a bit paler than this but it was the best I could do with the photo editing software I have!!

Pattern: Baby sweater on two needles by Elizabeth Zimmerman

Needles: 4mm

Yarn:  Sirdar Snuggly DK, about a ball and a half.

Mods: none

I am a bit of a yarn snob but I realised that a new mum isn’t going to hand wash things in a hurry, so I went with the Snuggly.  It is 55% nylon, 45% acrylic but is actually really lovely to use.  Soft and squishy and perfect for a baby yarn.  I may have to take more of a look at acrylics in future.

5 thoughts on “FO: February Baby Sweater

Leave a Reply

