Book review: Until It’s Over

Until it's Over Until it’s Over by Nicci French

My rating: 3 of 5 stars
Nicci French always does a good psychological thriller but this one didn’t seem as tense as previous ones I have read. I wasn’t overly bothered about the characters, it seemed like there were a couple too many to actually get to know them.

The book is essentially in two halves. The first half is the story of Astrid, a bike courier who is linked to three murders, although she didn’t commit them she just kept finding the bodies! The second half is a retelling of the same story but through the eyes of the murderer, starting with revealing who it is. So halfway through you already know who did it and you are just getting the explanation of why and how.

I have another of her books on my to-read pile, I hope it is better than this one.

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

