Thymeless

This is my latest soap.  It is called Thymeless.  I had made up a massage oil taken from the book Natural Bath and Spa and decided I would use the same essential oils (thyme, orange and juniper berry) in a soap bar.  I also tried something fancy and poured half the soap before adding the colour to the rest and then pouring that on top.  I think this is my most successful attempt so far.

The colour is from turmeric and paprika from my kitchen cupboard and there are poppy seeds in that layer too.

I have now ordered some proper square soap moulds and a few other ingredients for some creams/lotions.  I gave out samples of the lavender and tea tree soap to the ladies at knit group last night so hopefully they will give me some feedback – good or bad I don’t mind – so that I can know whether what I’m doing is ok.

5 thoughts on “Thymeless

Leave a Reply

