FO: Wheatsheaf Shawl

I’m going to a wedding this weekend and decided I would like a shortish sleeve dress and a shawl/wrap if it gets chilly.  I thought I would look for a red dress so I decided to make a shawl using the yarn that Anne brought me back from New Zealand/China.

It proved harder than I thought to get a red dress, most are a cerise pink at the moment which would have clashed so I got a black and white dress instead as I thought red would go with it.  I’m not too sure now because the yarn has black flecks in it.  Anyway I managed to whip up a Wheatsheaf Shawl from the latest issue of Yarn Forward magazine in a matter of 5 days!!  I’ll have to try on the whole ensemble later on to see if it is a good match but in the meantime, this is the finished shawl…..

Pattern: Wheatsheaf Shawl from Yarn Forward magazine issue 28.

Yarn: Kamila Australian Wool, gift from Anne.

Needles: 4.5mm circs

Mods: none, just knitted to the end of the yarn.

4 thoughts on “FO: Wheatsheaf Shawl

  1. Wonderful! Your fingers must’ve flown this week. I say, take it along no matter what you think at first. It’s lovely.

Leave a Reply

