Monsters, hoodies and socks

****SPOILER ALERT IF YOU ARE DOING THE “THROUGH THE LOOPS MYSTERY SOCK 2010”!!!!****

I did quite a bit of knitting over the last few days.  I picked up over 300 stitches around the edge of the Central Park Hoodie and knit the ribbing including (a bit dodgy) buttonholes.  It just needs it’s sleeves adding now.

Then this morning I popped into the LYS (with no intention of making a purchase) and decided to get a couple of balls of yarn for a Frances the Charismatic Monster.  I chose these two colours in Patons Fairytale DK as it is for a baby…..

I’ve just ordered the PDF pattern so hopefully I can make a start this evening.  While I was there I got a couple of bargains of Araucania yarns……

First one was Ranco Solid in a purply/pink

and some Nature Wool in a very slightly variegated grey

Now close this post if you don’t want to see the Clue #1 of the mystery socks…………….(if you do, scroll down)………..

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

.

.

Loving the colour so far

2 thoughts on “Monsters, hoodies and socks

  1. ooh your red hoodie is looking lovely.

    I am just at the picking up stitches stage. I decided to block it before I started because I expected the yarn to grow a bit. Or, just possibly, I was procrastinating 🙂

Leave a Reply

