Slacking off!

Oh dear, I’ve been a bit lax on my blogging lately.  Last week I spent nearly every day making soap to re-stock after the fair.  I’ve also been trying to catch up on the Mystery Sock but am a bit behind.  Hopefully I will catch up at the weekend.

I have started a new project though.  It is a joke present for a friend.  He is also a Mighty Boosh fan and ages ago asked if I would be able to make him a “Tony Harrison” head.

I never got round to it but it is his big four-oh in a week and a half so I thought I would make it as a surprise.  I am basing it on a balaclava and then adding tentacles with pipe cleaners inside them.

I also bought yarn!!

10 skeins of Araucania Toconao in a gorgeous vibrant semi solid red.  And a couple of single balls of Louisa Harding Jasmine for one of these owls from Knit Simple Holiday 2010.

4 thoughts on “Slacking off!

  1. I love the owls. I didn’t know that there was a Knit Simple Holiday 2010. I will have a look out for it. I love the Louisa Harding Jasmine yarn though. I have just bought some Araucania Toconao in exactly the same colour I think. It is lovely isn’t it. Did you get it from Stash? Any ideas what you are going to make with it yet or was it just yarn lust?

Leave a Reply

