Book review: Her Fearful Symmetry

Her Fearful SymmetryHer Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This book was completely different to The Time Traveller’s Wife. I loved that book, this one – meh!

It was ok. There was a group of quirky characters who when first introduced came across as intriguing, and I wanted to know how their lives would interact. But although it was quite a good idea for a story, I worked out what was going to happen and wasn’t surprised when it did.

I don’t read books to analyse them, I read them for a good story, so I’m sure there were metaphors etc in the different characters’ stories that I missed. I’m not sure what the point of Martin & Marijke’s story was, possibly a freedom thing?? Thinking about it now I guess that is the underlying theme, as they all seemed to want a bit of freedom in the end.

I had looked forward to this book with anticipation but it took me far too long to read and didn’t engage me as I had hoped it would.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Book review: Her Fearful Symmetry

Leave a Reply

