Book review: Murder on the Eiffel Tower

Murder on the Eiffel Tower (Victor Legris, #1)Murder on the Eiffel Tower by Claude Izner

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A good mystery, kept me guessing to the end. I did get a bit mixed up with the French names of the male characters at times though.
I like historical novels where you learn something, and I learned that the Eiffel Tower opened in 1889. I have been to the second stage of the Tower and don’t remember any shops or offices there as described in the book, maybe they are no longer there, but then again I was probably more concerned about the fact that some sinister unseen force was going to drag me over the edge at the time!!!

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Book review: Murder on the Eiffel Tower

  1. Hi Donna
    This looks like it could be a good read. Flintshire has just updated the online catalogue, so I’m like a kid in a sweetshop. I have a few thrillers and murder mysteries on order, so will add this to the list.
    I watched Up today. It was brilliant, and just the thing to take my mind off The Kite Runner which we watched last night (equally brilliant, but harrowing in places). You’re right though, the beginning is a bit of a tearjerker. Thanks for recommending it.
    Dan
    -x-

Leave a Reply

