Book review: The Invention of Everything Else by Samantha Hunt

The Invention of Everything ElseThe Invention of Everything Else by Samantha Hunt

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I don’t want to say too much about this book now, because I have to lead a discussion about it on a Goodreads book group starting 1st February. http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/1225…
What I will say is:
I’m not overly keen on biographies/autobiographies – but I do enjoy learning stuff about real people by reading fiction. I learned a lot about Nikola Tesla in this novel, and on cross checking on the internet all the facts interweaved into the novel are true. There are other real people in the novel too but the main story involves a fictional character.
I think I quite liked this book, but did find it a bit confusing at times.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

