Audiobook review: Moab is my Washpot by Stephen Fry

Moab is My WashpotMoab is My Washpot by Stephen Fry

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

After listening to The Fry Chronicles I wanted to know what had happened in Stephen Fry’s earlier life, as he alluded to things mentioned in this previous autobiography.
I really enjoyed listening to it while walking the dog or knitting socks! It is quite an eye opener at times though, when he describes his first sexual experiences. There is also humour, and several words I have no idea the meaning of, such is Fry’s vast vocabulary.
I am really pleased that he managed to turn his life around after his brush with the judicial system and became who he is today – a “national treasure”.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Audiobook review: Moab is my Washpot by Stephen Fry

  1. This would be a great book to listen to while knitting! Does Stephen Fry do the reading? I’ve been trying to find this through my library but they don’t have any of his books available on audio. They DO have Fry reading a number of other things; Winnie the Pooh, Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, etc. I think I would even listen boring old historical volumes if he was reading them aloud.

Leave a Reply

