FO: Mystery Socks, and new boots

So here are the photos of my finished Through the Loops Mystery Socks 2010.

Pattern:  Mystery Sock 2010 from Through the Loops

Yarn: Araucania Ranco Solid

Needles: 2.5mm magic loop on 100cm circ

Mods: I did the medium size and only decreased the toe down to 28 stitches so it wasn’t as pointy.

I will now be going back to my Fireside Cardigan, it is feeling very neglected and put out by all the socks and monsters that have been knitted recently.

Yesterday I was at the Outlet Village looking for footwear.  My toes are currently poking through my trainers and they look tatty, but I also wanted some ankle boot type things to go under trousers mostly for the days I go into the office.  After looking unsuccessfully in a couple of shops I slightly reluctantly went into Ecco.  Their shoes always seem a bit old lady-ish to me but I was willing to have a look.  And having such small feet, beggars can’t be choosers!  I tried on some little granny ankle boots in a size 35 and they were soooo comfortable and fit like a glove!!  And they didn’t actually look THAT bad on under my jeans.  So I bought them!!

(Stop sniggering!!)

Which just left trainers to get.  No success there but I did go into a shop called Bootique, which sells a LOT of different Ugg boots.  I really don’t like the suede Ugg boots that you see people scuffing around in, they are always out of shape and unflattering.  I had a wander around the ladies boots but nothing appealed to me, until I thought of checking the kids section (I only take a size 2.5 after all).  I found the coolest ever boots in my size!!  You’d never know they were Uggs at all, which I’m happy about.  Check these out………….

They are fleece lined so are lovely and warm and snug seeing as the weather just isn’t getting any warmer yet.

Leave a Reply

