Book review: Every Breath You Take

Every Breath You TakeEvery Breath You Take by Sheila Quigley

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I chose this book for the “Q” for my A-Z author challenge, and luckily it was a quick read because the writing wasn’t great.

A serial killer is on the loose near Sunderland, and one of his attempted victims is the daughter of a police officer.

About halfway through the book I read the author biog, and discovered that the author is a grandmother of eight. However, I don’t think this has helped her to get into the head of a 16 year old girl. Supposedly the character has been living on the streets & taking drugs but she manages to suddenly change her ways far too easily when she goes to live with the father she has never known. None of the teenage characters really rang true, and there were quite a lot of them, too many in my opinion, some of them completely irrelevant.

I figured out who the baddie was very early in the book, and the reason for his killing spree was very flimsy.

I’ll not be reading any other books from this author.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

