A-Z Author Challenge – FINISHED!!

I’ve done it!!  I’ve finished my A-Z Author Challenge!!  I started in April 2010 with Kate Atkinson’s When Will There Be Good News, and finished this morning with Xinran’s Good Women of China.  I mostly did it in alphabetical order and have also read other books in between too.

But here is the list of books I read as part of the challenge:-

A = Atkinson, Kate – When Will There Be Good News?
B = Bauermeister, Erica – The Monday Night Cooking School
C = Curran, Bob – Bloody Irish: Great Irish Vampire Stories
D = Doyle, Arthur Conan – The Lost World
E = Ekman, Kirsten – The Dog
F = French, Nicci – Until It’s Over
G = Gately, Stephen – Tree of Seasons
H = Howe, Katherine – The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane
I = Izner, Claude – Murder on the Eiffel Tower
J = James, P D – The Children of Men
K = Kostova, Elizabeth – The Swan Thieves
L = Laski, Marghanita – The Victorian Chaise-Longue
M = Meyer, Stephenie – Breaking Dawn
N = Niffenegger, Audrey – Her Fearful Symmetry
O = O’Flynn, Catherine – What Was Lost
P = Powell, Mark – Quantum Breach
Q = Quigley, Sheila – Every Breath You Take
R = Rayne, Sarah – The Death Chamber
S = Slater, Nigel – Toast
T = Talbot-Ponsonby, Spud – Two Feet, Four Paws: Walking the Coastline of Britain
U = Unger, Lisa – Sliver of Truth
V = Vonnegut, Kurt – Galapagos
W = Wolpert, Howard – Smart Pumping
X = Xinran – The Good Women of China
Y = Yates, Richard – Revolutionary Road
Z = Zafon, Carlos Ruiz – The Prince of Mist

I think my favourite of these was The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane and least favourite probably Every Breath You Take or Swan Thieves.

Well now I don’t feel the pressure of the challenge I am free to read whatever I like, so at the moment I am reading the second in the Steig Larsson Millennium trilogy – The Girl Who Played with Fire, and then funnily enough I’ll probably start an author beginning with “A” again as I have a Kate Atkinson and a Kelley Armstrong, both of which I’m really looking forward to.

One thought on “A-Z Author Challenge – FINISHED!!

Leave a Reply

