Book review: Started Early, Took My Dog

Started Early, Took My DogStarted Early, Took My Dog by Kate Atkinson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I don’t know what it is about Kate Atkinson’s writing but it zips along at a pace with hardly any effort.
This is a typical Jackson Brodie novel where disparate characters are going about their business but somehow all end up connected towards the end. And Jackson is somewhere in the middle. This time he is working for a New Zealand woman trying to trace her family tree in England. Elsewhere an ex-policewoman on the spur of the moment buys a child and goes on the run. An elderly actress is trying to cope with the onset of Alzheimer’s. And another private investigator is working on a similar case to Brodie.
The ending isn’t spectacular, but everything gets solved and it did take a while for the penny to drop for me.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Book review: Started Early, Took My Dog

Leave a Reply

