Book review: The Drowning Pool

The Drowning PoolThe Drowning Pool by Syd Moore

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I would give this 4.5 if I could. It was recommended by a friend and I have really enjoyed it. It is a bit spooky, with a ghostly haunting, which the main character tries to get to the bottom of. She has the same name as an accused witch from over a hundred years before, and starts to be haunted by her. However, are the hauntings real, an overactive imagination or a symptom of an illness? And are the people around her on her side or do they have their own agendas?
I found myself second guessing a few times, which kept the story interesting. It’s not a work of literary genius but that’s not really the kind of book I like anyway. It was a good story, enough intrigue to keep it flowing and a really good first novel. Looking forward to the next one.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

