Toconao

I am increasing the amount of knitting I have been doing and it seems to be loosening up my tennis elbow.  Yay!

I’ve been going to the new weekly knitting group at Stash Fine Yarns.  However, as it is held in a yarn shop, temptation is all around.  I am currently working on my Fireside Cardigan in Araucania Toconao, and yesterday there was a basket of reduced Toconao Multy in the shop.  I only bought one skein but it has lovely colours.

I am thinking of making another Vegas Sands cowl, but there is only about 130m of yarn per skein.  Oh well I’ll be at Stash again on Wednesday (ahem!).

I have also done a little bit more sewing, and made a shopping tote on Tuesday afternoon.  This has now gone off in the post to my mum for Mother’s Day.  I was quite pleased with the result

The pattern is from the Bag Making Bible by Lisa Lam and was pretty easy, it took me about two and a half hours start to finish.

One thought on “Toconao

  1. Love the bag Donna I’m sure that your Mum will love it – lucky lady! 🙂 x Your cake of Toconao looks lovely – I knew you wouldn’t be able to resist! Have a lovely weekend x

Leave a Reply

