FO: Annapurna Hat

Over the weekend I finished the knitting of my Annapurna Hat.  So this morning I sat outside in the lovely warm weather and did all the duplicate stitching (the purple crosses across the hearts).  I can’t believe how long it took me – over 3 hours!  And then I made a rather small pompom and have temporarily attached it to the hat.  I’ll get an opinion on it at knit group before making it permanent.

So here is the hat………….. Pattern: Annapurna by Louisa Harding – pattern available for a voluntary donation to her JustGiving page to rise money for Macmillan UK.

Yarn: Cascade 220 from GetKnitted.com

Needles: 3.5mm circ for rib, 4.5mm circ for main hat

Technique learned:  Duplicate stitch – very easy.

Leave a Reply

