Stashitis!

Well I am still suffering with tennis elbow but I may go for some acupuncture.  In the meantime I’ve been knitting away anyway and bought the book “Deco” by Louisa Harding last week.  There were a couple of projects I liked in the book but unfortunately as it was written in 2009, some of the yarns are discontinued.  But trusty Ravelry came to my rescue and I found a couple of knitters de-stashing Cinnabar and Nautical Cotton yarns.  Very good prices too so I bought 2 colours of Cinnabar (6 balls of each) and 9 balls  of Nautical Cotton.  And then I happened to be on ebay and spotted a 100g ball of Fortissima sock yarn in gorgeous red and pink so snapped that up at a  bargain price too………

In the meantime, my LYS, where I go to knit group every Wednesday has had a load of Araucania Ranco in, and it is at sale prices.  Going to have to keep my eyes shut on Wednesday when I go in there!!!

My Drops top is coming along nicely, I hope to have it finished in the next few days.  This is the pattern detail at the top

But now……..ironing!!!

Leave a Reply

