Book review: Pirates!

The Pirates! In An Adventure With Ahab: A NovelThe Pirates! In An Adventure With Ahab: A Novel by Gideon Defoe

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a silly, fun, quick read. It is the sequel to The Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists. I haven’t read that one but I saw the recent film and i think that helped me with this book as I could picture the pirates from the film.

The Pirate Captain needs a new boat and gets one from Cutlass Liz, although he has no money.  he then has to find ways to make money and finally agrees to catch Moby Dick who bit off Ahab’s leg.  All a disaster of course but with a happily ever after!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

