Book review: Dark Shadows: Angelique’s Descent

Dark Shadows: Angelique's DescentDark Shadows: Angelique’s Descent by Lara Parker

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

When I got this book in the Kindle Daily Deal for 99p I didn’t realise it was a back story to an old American soap opera. It is written by the actress who played the part of Angelique, and goes into her life story before she became a vampire.
I got 18% in but wasn’t sufficiently interested in the story to keep going, especially as it is categorised as a ‘supernatural romance’ which I’m not a fan of.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

