FO: Yucky socks

I finished the simple socks.  I called them the Yucky socks on Ravelry because when I started them I didn’t like the way the colours were coming out, but they grew on my by the time I had finished……..

IMG_0893 IMG_0895

 

The pattern is my own basic topdown sock pattern on 2.5mm needles.  The yarn is Wendy Roam Fusion which I got from my trip to Black Sheep Wools a couple of months back.

You are all probably well finished with your Christmas knitting……. but if you are looking for a quick hat pattern which will take a few hours to knit, I have two patterns available on Ravelry

Library Ladders Hat

Promenade Hat

One thought on “FO: Yucky socks

  1. awww these are really pretty! i felt that way about a noro self striping scarf that i did for my aunt using liberty wool classic elite… it seemed really ugly but now that i look at the pictures of the whole thing it looks pretty awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

