Two WIPs

On the Free Pattern Testers group on Ravelry, I have found some fabulous test knitters for my patterns so far.  So I thought it was time to give something back and have offered to test knit for someone else.  The pattern is, of course, a pair of socks.  I only started this morning so have just finished the twisted rib rows of the cuff.  I felt I needed a bright and cheery pair of red socks so I chose this Araucania Ranco Solid from my stash

Araucania ranco solid red

 

The pattern has lace so the solid colour should show this off very well.

The other WIP isn’t quite a WIP yet as I am waiting for yarn.  I submitted one of my patterns to be published recently and it was accepted!  I can’t give much away but it was a hat pattern and I have been asked to make fingerless mitts to match.  I originally used Jamieson’s Spindrift but I am being sent Rowan Wool Cotton to knit up the samples.  Luckily I have a ball of this in my stash so I shall be doing a bit of swatching this morning to see how it feels and if the gauge matches etc.  I have no idea what colour(s) I am going to receive either so it’s going to be a lovely surprise when the postman brings the yarn, hopefully in the next week or so.

Leave a Reply

