It never takes long…….

……….for me to return to purple!!

I have a cardigan to finish – just button bands – and one more gift to knit before Christmas, but I wanted a small project to take out to lunch on Friday so I grabbed my 2.5mm HiyaHiyas and a ball of this gorgeous colour of Drops Fabel to take with me.

DSC_0316

I hadn’t seen this colour before, but I spotted it at Yarndale and of course I just HAD to have it.  I got two balls and I’ll make socks.

Friday’s lunch was a get together with my besties from knit group.  Six of us went to a really nice pub just outside Chester.  Food was had, presents were exchanged and we had a jolly good time catching up.  Since I’ve been working in the yarn shop, although I am there on a Wednesday when the knit group is on, I can’t sit and chat for two hours like I used to (the boss would be having words if I did).  So it was good to have some knitty girls time.

Su & me

Su & me

Lorraine

Lorraine

Hayley & Annie

Hayley & Annie

I have now been working at Stash for three weeks and it’s going well.  It is nice to go to a new job where you actually know everyone beforehand.  Because I am a naturally shy person, and it takes me a good while to come out of myself.  But at Stash I have just slotted in as if I’ve been there for ages.  Everyone is lovely and I’m enjoying it.  This is what I am surrounded by every day…….

IMG_1234

IMG_1235

IMG_1236

IMG_1237

To the left of the Sirdar we have some Sublime yarns and we also have another wall full of Debbie Bliss, Rowan and Araucania.  And loads of books and accessories.

4 thoughts on “It never takes long…….

Leave a Reply

