Bring on 2014

So that’s Christmas done and dusted!  Hope everyone had a fabulous time and ate and drank until they burst!!

Now onto 2014…..

I am going to submit another pattern idea, which needs to be in by January 9th.  At the moment it is just in my head but I have got some Drops Safran to use for my swatching.  If the pattern was chosen it would be published i the summer so I have chosen some lovely fruity colours, in raspberry, peach and yellow….

DSC_0320

 

I just hope I am able to knit it.  I have been diagnosed as having Carpal Tunnel Syndrome and my hands get pins and needles.  I was having some physic to see if it would alleviate it a bit but after an initial improvement it has now gone worse again.  So I am being referred for some nerve conduction tests.

So after I finished a cowl for my dog walking friend Nina…….,

Cowl for Nina 1

 

I decided to take a self imposed break from the knitting.  I bought another card making magazine yesterday which came with a vintage lady stamp and some art deco type papers, so this morning I made a couple of birthday cards for friends.

DSC_0321

 

I still have a lot of card making stuff left over from a few years back so I was able to fish out the purple hearts and the silver card and embellishments.

I shall also be catching up on my reading, as I now have a Kindle Paperwhite which is very light on my poor hands.  I am currently reading Life After Life by Kate Atkinson, and to be honest I’m finding it a bit of a slog.

And just maybe, I will start that podcast……

So what are your New Year crafting (or other) plans?  Will you be trying anything new this year?

One thought on “Bring on 2014

Leave a Reply

