FO: Mariner’s Mitts

This morning I got on and finished my Mariner’s Mitts as I was on a deadline.

DSCN2000 DSCN2001 DSCN2003

 

Pattern: Mariner’s Mitts by Donna Clerkin

Yarn: Regia Angora Merino in Lilac colour

Needles: 2.5mm HiyaHiya Sharps circular

My deadline is Tuesday.  That is when I go in for carpal tunnel surgery on my right hand.  I am also having the left one done but at a later date because as the SHO said to me, and I quote “There are hygiene issues, like being able to wipe your bum”!!  Initially I had an appointment through for 6th May, but I had a phone call on Friday saying they had a cancellation and could I go in Tuesday?  I’m a bit nervous but it needs doing.  Sometimes I struggle to hold a knife and fork!

BUT it means I won’t be able to knit for a few weeks.  Eeeeek!!  Luckily the gift I am making for my pregnant friend isn’t needed until the beginning of May.

The Baarmygirls podcast has done quite well so far.  There have been 122 people who have at least listened to part of it according to the hosting site.  And we are now searchable on iTunes so you can subscribe and never miss an episode! (Just search “baarmygirls”.) Even though I won’t be knitting, we’ll still record episode 2 in a couple of weeks time, I’m sure we can think of plenty to chat about.  If you have had a listen, please do give us some feedback so we can improve.

I’m hoping to catch up on a bit of reading in the meantime, and I’m going to have a watch of the Craftsy class I bought a while ago, Knit to Flatter.  I also watched a free class called Sew Ready Machine Basics and I got my sewing machine out again.  It needed some tweaking to get it to work properly but with a little help from my friends I got that sorted.  I’ll save what I made for the next post as it is for a gift.

Leave a Reply

