Not On Automatic

Yesterday afternoon I took a photography class.  Well I thought it was going to be a class – i.e. 5 or 6 people – but it was just me, so basically I had a one-to-one lesson with tutor Sam Ryley.  Although I have had my DSLR for over 5 years, I haven’t really got to grips with it and used the Auto setting a lot.  So we went right back to basics and I learned about shutter speed, aperture size, ISO settings etc.

Part way through we went for a wander and bumped into one of Sam’s friends, Ryan, who apparently plays in a band.  Sam asked him to do a moody pose, and this is my finished version after fiddling about in iPhoto and PicMonkey

Ryan collage

 

I really enjoyed the couple of hours lesson, and shall now put my new found knowledge into perfecting my yarn photos!!

One thought on “Not On Automatic

Leave a Reply

