FO: Purple socks & some sewn bags

I finished some socks!

DSC_0383

I used my usual 60st pattern on 2.5mm circs and the yarn is Drops Fabel.

And then today I did some sewing and made a couple of bags.  I bought the fabric last week in Dunhelm Mill, there is a big new store opened locally.  I think it is an upholstery or curtain fabric so is thicker than dress cotton and so I didn’t bother to line them.  A colleague at work is having a big birthday so I am going to give one to her with some HiyaHiya needles inside it.

IMG_1518

One thought on “FO: Purple socks & some sewn bags

Leave a Reply

