Anniversary hearts and birthday flowers

I took a blank white rectangle of card and used a background stamp to add one line in black and two in purple.  I drew around the edge of the card with a black fine-liner pen.

I sprayed purple and red spritzing ink onto white card and then die cut three hearts from the result.  I stuck them along the stamped lines vertically and outlined them with the black pen.

I stamp the greeting and cut it out, inked the edges and stuck it to the card.  Then inked the edges of the card and stuck it to a white card blank and doodled round the edges of that.  I added two purple gems to the sentiment and liquid pearls to the hearts.

IMG_3215

On this one I followed a card in a magazine.  I made a card blank from brown yardstick.  Then cut two patterned papers the same size and doodled around the edges.  I stuck one on the other on the brown card, overlapping.

I then stamped the flowers and fussy cut them out, stuck them on and drew leaves.  I wrote the sentiments and added those.  Finally I put liquid pearls in the centres of the flowers.

IMG_3216

One thought on “Anniversary hearts and birthday flowers

Leave a Reply

