I got my new toy yesterday!

I got a little brother!!  Oh sorry, I mean a little Brother!!  The Brother Innovis-55 to be exact.  I collected it yesterday morning after itching to get it all weekend.IMG_3244

Look at all these flipping’ stitches……

IMG_3245

I brought it home, walked the dog and then finished the bag I’d started last week.  It’s a smallish messenger bag from the Book of Bags.  I used some soft furnishing fabric and some craft cotton from Abakhan.  I’m not sure it is actually big enough for me so may give it away as a gift.

And now I shall attempt some garments again.

One thought on “I got my new toy yesterday!

  1. Have fun with your lovely new machine. Funnily enough I own a bigger version – the Innovis 350. It has worked really hard for me since I bought it. Lovely machine and a joy to use. You will really enjoy getting to know your own little Brother.

Leave a Reply

